Sweet Picture Frame for National Pecan Day

Jesse James wood crafts sweetie picture frame banner

In honor of National Pecan Day, I wanted to give you something nice and sweet.  And what’s sweeter and nuttier than love?

Probably nothing.

Practicing an art form, no matter how skilled you are, is like putting together a never-ending puzzle of infinite possibilities.  With a blank wooden frame from my local craft store, I began to construct part of the puzzle in my mind.

First, I primed the frame in white and drew a harlequin pattern in pencil.  Then, I painted every other diamond shape with a pale blue and carefully painted over the pencil with a light pink paint.  Since I wanted this frame to be fun and cute, I added Dress It Up’s “Double Dippers”, “Sweet Treats”, “Mini Sweet Treats”, and “Glitter Ice Cream Cones” buttons.

Jesse James wood crafts sweetie picture frame

DGS

Leave a Reply

